Black Friday Ulikuwa unangoja ishuke. Imeshuka. starts in is live - ends in See early deals Shop the deals
Black Friday starts Fri 27 Nov 2026, 00:00. Black Friday is live until Mon 30 Nov 2026, 23:59.
Open

Periodic maintenance of Emanang-Kaberoo Primary Road in Chesikaki Ward, Bungoma County (BGM/CNTY/RPW/CEF/OT/093/2026-2027)

Official title: PERIODIC MAINTENANCE OF EMANANG -KABEROO PRIMARY ROAD IN CHESIKAKI WARD

Closing
Tue 17 Nov 2026, 11:00 am EAT
Tender number
BGM/CNTY/RPW/CEF/OT/ 093/2026/2027. NEGOTIATION NUMBER: 2656887
Procuring entity
Bungoma County Government
Category
Works · Open Tender
County
Bungoma

Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.

What is being bought

Periodic maintenance of the Emanang-Kaberoo Primary Road (about 2.0 km) in Chesikaki Ward, Bungoma County, under an open national tender by the County Government of Bungoma, Department of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works. Negotiation number 2656887-2026/2027. Bidders must hold NCA 8 and above.

What could disqualify you

  • Bidders with stalled projects participating in bidding under this tender Notice shall be DISQUALIFIED. D1 p.8
  • Any form of canvassing will lead to DISQUALIFICATION. D1 p.8
  • Tender not accompanied by a substantially responsive Tender Security or Tender-Securing Declaration shall be rejected as non-responsive. Standard rule D2 p.20
  • Tenderers who do not satisfy any of the preliminary examination requirements shall be considered Non-Responsive and their tenders will not be evaluated further. D2 p.34
  • Failure to attend the mandatory pre-tender site visit / pre-bid meeting leads to non-responsiveness under the preliminary examination (item 12). Unverified D2 p.34
  • Manual (paper) submissions will not be accepted; tenders late after the deadline are rejected and returned unopened. D1 p.1

Key facts

Closing
Tue 17 Nov 2026, 11:00 am
Tenders must be received through the IFMIS Supplier Portal on or before the closing date and time; late tenders are rejected unopened. Unverified D2 p.8
Bid / tender security
Ksh 80,000 from reputable bank or insurance company approved by PPRA, or tender-securing declaration; validity of tender security is 30 days beyond the tender validity period. D2 p.8
Tender fee
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1 p.1
Site visit
Mandatory
Mandatory pre-tender site visit or pre-bid conference at the Department of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works boardroom. D2 p.8
Pre-bid meeting
Mandatory
Pre-bid conference held alongside the mandatory site visit (same date and venue). D1 p.1
Reserved for
Reservation: not reserved. The invitation states the tender is open to all qualified tenderers; the reservation section is marked not applicable. D2 p.31
Contract value
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2 p.8
Tender opening
Tenders are opened immediately after the deadline, in public, at the Ministry of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works Conference Hall; bidders may attend. D1 p.8
Tender validity
Prices must remain valid for 120 days from the closing date. D2 p.9

Who can apply

  • Open national tender; tendering is open to all qualified and interested tenderers. Schedule shows NCA Category 8 and above for this road. D2 p.8

Application checklist

Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.

Required from every bidder

  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.34
  • D1 p.7

Experience, licences and financial capacity

Technical

  • Pre-tender site visit / pre-bid conference: each bidder must be represented by one technical person with at least a Diploma in Civil/Highway Engineering, bringing original ID and certified copies of qualifications, EBK/KETRB/IET registration and an original company introductory letter. Certified copies must be certified by a Commissioner of Oaths or Notary Public. D1 p.7
  • One person may represent only one company per tender. D1 p.7
  • Key personnel evaluation: Site Agent (Max 8 marks) and Surveyor (Max 6 marks) are scored by qualification and experience; full scoring table is in Section III. D2 p.34

Financial

  • Bid security: Ksh 80,000 from a reputable bank or insurance company approved by PPRA; tender-securing declaration may be used per ITT 19.1 where specified in TDS. D2 p.34

How and where to submit

  • Submit electronically only through the IFMIS Supplier Portal, as PDF. Manual submissions are not accepted. Portal address as printed in the advert is www.supplier.treasury.go.ke (the invitation prints www.supplier.rteasury.go.ke). D1 p.8
  • Complete tender documents must be uploaded in PDF format. D1 p.8
  • Tender documents may be downloaded free of charge from www.bungoma.go.ke or tenders.go.ke using the IFMIS Negotiation Number; bidders should check the County website for addenda. D1 p.1

Lots and categories

  • No lots: single contract for this road (lot numbering not applicable). Not stated D2 p.8

What the addenda changed

  • No addenda were provided in the material reviewed. Not stated

Points to confirm with the procuring entity

The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.

  • Closing time: Portal record shows closing 2026-11-17 11:00:00; advert and invitation give 11:00 AM local time. Consistent. Site visit time: invitation says 10.00 am; advert gives no time for site visit. (P, D1 p.1, D2 p.9)
  • Mandatory document list: Advert lists 12 mandatory items including Confidential Business Questionnaire and directors' IDs; invitation/evaluation list differs slightly (Business Questionnaire, bills of quantities, no AGPO). Bidder should confirm which list applies. (D1 p.7, D2 p.8, D2 p.34)

Not covered in the documents we reviewed

  • Full Tender Data Sheet (TDS) values, including tender validity period in days as stated in the TDS (only 120 days from ITT pages found).
  • Section III point 4-5 detail, Section IV forms, Bills of Quantities, and evaluation scoring totals beyond page 48.
  • Contract value / engineer's estimate and tender fee amount, if any.
  • Any addenda or clarifications issued after the advert.
  • Performance security requirements and amount.
  • Exact point score threshold for passing technical evaluation.

Terms explained

TDS
Tender Data Sheet, the document giving tender-specific values such as deadlines and amounts.
Tender security
Money or guarantee submitted with the bid to show seriousness; forfeited if the bidder withdraws or fails to sign the contract.
Tender-securing declaration
A signed declaration that may replace a tender security where the tender allows it; breach can lead to debarment.
Responsive
A bid that meets all mandatory requirements without material deviation; non-responsive bids are rejected.
NCA
National Construction Authority, which registers contractors by category; NCA 8 and above is required here.
CR 12
Company return form listing directors and shareholders, issued by the Registrar of Companies.
IFMIS
Integrated Financial Management Information System; the government e-procurement supplier portal used for submission.
Canvassing
Attempting to influence the procuring entity outside the official process; leads to disqualification.
AGPO
Access to Government Procurement Opportunities, a registration for youth, women and persons with disability businesses; not applicable here as the tender is open.
Negotiation number
Unique IFMIS reference used to download tender documents and identify the tender.
Get the Nairobi City app Free, quick to install, no app store needed