Black Friday Ulikuwa unangoja ishuke. Imeshuka. starts in is live - ends in See early deals Shop the deals
Black Friday starts Fri 27 Nov 2026, 00:00. Black Friday is live until Mon 30 Nov 2026, 23:59.
Ouvert

Periodic maintenance of Kakichuma–Fwamba–Nabukhisa Road, Tuuti Marakaru Ward (Bungoma) – Women special category

Official title: PERIODIC MAINTENANCE OF KAKICHUMA – FWAMBA – NABUKHISA ROAD IN TUUTI MARAKARU WARD

Closing
Tue 17 Nov 2026, 11:00 am EAT
Tender number
BGM/CNTY/RPW/CEF/OT/ 035/2026/2027. NEGOTIATION NUMBER:2656998
Procuring entity
Bungoma County Government
Catégorie
Works · Open Tender
County
Bungoma

Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.

What is being bought

Periodic maintenance of Kakichuma – Fwamba – Nabukhisa Road in Tuuti Marakaru Ward, Bungoma County, about 2.2 km (per the detailed tender schedule). Tender BGM/CNTY/RPW/CEF/OT/035/2026-2027, IFMIS Negotiation No. 2656998-2026/2027, under the Ministry of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works.

What could disqualify you

  • Bidders with stalled projects participating in this tender shall be disqualified. D1 p.8
  • Any form of canvassing will lead to disqualification. D1 p.8
  • Tenderers who do not satisfy any preliminary/mandatory evaluation requirement are non-responsive and will not be evaluated further; tenders not accompanied by a substantially responsive Tender-Securing Declaration are rejected. D2 p.30
  • Manual submissions will not be accepted; tender must be submitted through the IFMIS platform. D1 p.8
  • Mandatory site visit: a tenderer that misses the mandatory pre-bid site visit fails preliminary evaluation (site visit certificate must be attached). D2 p.30

Key facts

Closing
Tue 17 Nov 2026, 11:00 am
Tender closes on Tuesday 17 November 2026 at 11:00 AM local time via the IFMIS portal; bids opened immediately thereafter. D2 p.27
Bid / tender security
Tender-Securing Declaration is required instead of a cash/bank tender security amount (form in Section IV). D2 p.27
Tender fee
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1 p.1
Site visit
Obligatoire
Mandatory pre-tender site visit / pre-bid conference at the Department of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works Boardroom; a site visit certificate is issued as evidence of attendance and must be attached. D2 p.27
Pre-bid meeting
Optionnel
Pre-tender meeting at the same date, time and place as the site visit (Boardroom). D2 p.27
Reserved for
Reserved for women (AGPO WOMEN category). Unverified D2 p.22
Contract value
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
Tender opening
Tenders opened immediately after the deadline at the Department of Roads boardroom (Kanduyi), P.O Box 437-50200 Bungoma; tenderers' representatives may attend. D2 p.27
Tender validity
Tenders remain valid for 120 days from the closing date. D2 p.27

Who can apply

  • Tender is listed in the detailed schedule under AGPO eligibility WOMEN, so the tender is reserved for women-owned businesses holding a valid AGPO certificate for women; NCA 8 and above is required. D1 p.2
  • Reservation to women: the data sheet states the invitation is extended to the group WOMEN that qualify for reservations. D2 p.28

Application checklist

Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.

Required from every bidder

  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8
  • D2 p.8

Required only in some situations

  • D1 p.7

Experience, licences and financial capacity

Technical

  • Evaluation technical criteria include key personnel (site agent, surveyor, foreman), plant and equipment, financial capability, work methodology and safety, and experience; tenderers scoring 70% and above are responsive. D2 p.33

Financial

  • Financial capability is scored: certified financial statements (last two years), bank statements from a reputable bank (last six months), financial ratios, average turnover for last two years, and a bank undertaking for a credit line specific to the tender. D2 p.33

How and where to submit

  • Submit complete tender electronically through the IFMIS Supplier Portal, all documents uploaded in PDF format; manual submissions are not accepted. D1 p.8
  • Tenders must be submitted electronically; the data sheet states the submission address is Department of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works, P.O Box 437 Bungoma, attention Chief Officer. D2 p.27
  • No hard copies: the data sheet states no additional copies are required beyond the original. D2 p.27

Lots and categories

  • Single contract; no lots stated for this tender (the schedule lists it as one road). Not stated D1 p.2

What the addenda changed

  • No addenda were provided for review. Not stated P

Points to confirm with the procuring entity

The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.

  • Site visit / pre-bid date and location: Advert says Tuesday 10 November 2026 at Department of Roads boardroom; the portal and detailed schedule give no time. Data sheet and evaluation criteria give 10:00 am. Consistent on date and place; no conflict found, but confirm time with the entity. (D1 p.1-2; D2 p.8, p.27, p.30)
  • Mandatory document list differs between advert and tender document: Advert lists 12 mandatory items including a Bid Security from a bank or insurer and a Certified copy of CR 12 within six months; the tender document specifies a Tender-Securing Declaration instead of a bid security amount. Ask the entity whether a bank or insurance bid security is required. (D1 p.7; D2 p.27)
  • Submission method: Portal lists electronic submission; advert and tender document specify IFMIS Supplier Portal only. Consistent. (P; D1 p.8)
  • Clarification deadline: Data sheet says clarification requests must reach the entity by 13/11/2026, which is after the 10/11/2026 site visit; questions for the meeting are due three days before it. Ask the entity to confirm the correct deadline. (D2 p.27)

Not covered in the documents we reviewed

  • Addenda (A1, A2...) and any clarifications after the advert
  • Section IV tender forms and Section V bills of quantities (quantities and estimated value)
  • Tender-specific evaluation scoring details beyond the summary
  • Performance security amount and conditions
  • Whether a bank/insurance bid security is required (see conflicts)
  • Full Section I ITT 19 and ITT 22 tender validity details beyond data sheet
  • Remaining D2 pages (about 126 pages not reviewed), including conditions of contract and the contract value

Terms explained

AGPO
Access to Government Procurement Opportunities: a programme reserving a share of public tenders for youth, women and persons with disabilities. This tender is reserved for women.
NCA 8 and above
National Construction Authority registration category for road works at the stated level, required to bid.
CR 12
Company return form from the Registrar of Companies listing directors and shareholders, which must be recent.
Tender-Securing Declaration
A signed declaration that the bidder will honour its tender if awarded, used in place of a bank guarantee where the tender specifies it.
IFMIS
Integrated Financial Management Information System; the government e-procurement supplier portal used to submit the bid.
TDS
Tender Data Sheet: the tender-specific section that overrides the general instructions to tenderers.
Responsive
A tender that meets all mandatory requirements and is substantially compliant with the tender documents.
Preliminary/mandatory evaluation
Pass/fail checks on documents before technical and financial scoring.
Canvassing
Lobbying or approaching officials to influence the award, which leads to disqualification.
Get the Nairobi City app Free, quick to install, no app store needed