Tender CGN/RTPW/ONT/039/2026-2027: supply, installation and commissioning of 3no 13m LED highmast floodlights at Mauche Ward, Nakuru (reserved for PWD)
Official title: Tender for the proposed supply, installation and commissioning of 3no 13m, led highmast floodlights at Mauche Ward
- Closing
- Tue 3 Nov 2026, 10:00 am EAT
- Tender number
- CGN/RTPW/ONT/039/2026-2027
- Procuring entity
- Nakuru County Government
- Categoria
- Works · Open Tender
- Reserved for (portal)
- Persons with disabilities
- County
- Nakuru
Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.
What is being bought
Supply, installation, testing and commissioning of 3 no. 13m LED highmast floodlights at Mauche Ward, Njoro Sub County, Nakuru County, under an open national tender reserved for persons living with disability (PWD).
What could disqualify you
- Bidders who do not satisfy any mandatory requirement (MR 1 to MR 15) are non-responsive and their tenders will not be evaluated further. D2 p.31
- Late tenders will be rejected. D2 p.7
- Any tender received after the deadline is declared late, rejected and returned unopened. Standard rule D2 p.20
- Tenders quoted in currencies other than Kenya shillings are non-responsive and rejected. Standard rule D2 p.23
- Tender rejected if the Tender Validity is shorter than required; a tender valid for a shorter period is non-responsive. Standard rule D2 p.17
- Failure to submit required information on ownership and control, or incomplete/inaccurate information, can lead to tender rejection. Standard rule D2 p.17
Key facts
- Closing
-
Tue 3 Nov 2026, 10:00 am
Closing date and time: on or before Tuesday 3 November 2026 at 10:00 am East Africa time; no addenda in material reviewed. D2 p.1 - Bid / tender security
- No tender security (bank guarantee) is required; a Tender-Securing Declaration form, dully filled, signed and stamped, must be submitted instead. D2 p.29
- Tender fee
- Tender documents may be obtained and viewed free of charge from the County website, the supplier portal or tenders.go.ke. D2 p.6
- Site visit
-
Optional
Site visit is not applicable (no pre-tender site visit scheduled); tenderers are encouraged to visit the site at their own cost. D2 p.29 - Pre-bid meeting
-
Optional
No pre-tender meeting is scheduled (not applicable). D2 p.29 - Reserved for
- Tender is reserved for PWD: only businesses belonging to persons living with disability registered as such may tender. D2 p.6
- Contract value
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2
- Tender opening
- Tenders opened immediately after the closing deadline at County Government of Nakuru, Moi Road HQ, 1st Floor Board Room, in presence of tenderers' representatives who attend. D2 p.30
- Tender validity
- Tenders remain valid for 210 days from the date of opening of tenders. D2 p.6
Who can apply
- Open only to firms belonging to persons living with disability (PWD) that hold a valid AGPO certificate for PWD (per mandatory requirement MR 12). D2 p.31
Application checklist
Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.
Required from every bidder
How and where to submit
- Submit soft copy through the supplier portal and hard copies in plain sealed envelopes marked with tender number and description, deposited in the tender box at County Government HQ ground floor main entrance, Moi Road, Nakuru, or sent by post to P.O Box 2780-20100, Nakuru. D2 p.30
- Electronic tenders are permitted; tender documents must be submitted in both soft (via IFMIS supplier portal) and hard copies. Tender prices must be in Kenya shillings and include all taxes. D2 p.31
- Submit ONE copy in addition to the original tender. D2 p.29
- Every page must be serialized sequentially from the cover page to the last page (1, 2, 3...), including attachments. D2 p.31
- Authorization to sign on behalf of tenderer: letter from company directors designating an officer, certified by a commissioner of oaths. D2 p.29
Lots and categories
- Single tender for one contract; no lots are stated in the material reviewed. Not stated D2 p.28
What the addenda changed
- No addenda were provided in the material reviewed. Not stated P
Points to confirm with the procuring entity
The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.
- Reserved group: Portal record lists reserved group as PWD and the invitation/TDS say reserved for PWD, but the D1 notice lists the Mauche Ward tender as Reserved for PWD too; no conflict on group. Note: the portal record's text is consistent. (P; D1 p.2; D2 p.6, p.29)
- Submission method: Portal lists electronic and written submission; the TDS mentions both soft copy via supplier portal and hard copies. However, the TDS and MR 14 mention IFMIS supplier portal while ITT references supplier.treasury.go.ke and tenders.go.ke; ask the entity which portal to use for soft copy. (P; D2 p.6, p.29, p.31)
- Submission address: Invitation gives P.O Box 2780-20100 for submission; the notice D1 and Section III address P.O Box 2870-20100 for the County Secretary. (D1 p.3; D2 p.6, p.30)
Not covered in the documents we reviewed
- Technical specifications and drawings for the floodlights (Sections V and VI) were not provided.
- Bill of Quantities and contract value were not provided.
- Evaluation scoring for technical and financial stages beyond the portal listing was partly provided; full Section III remainder not reviewed.
- Full Form of Tender and Tender-Securing Declaration templates were not provided.
- Any addenda after the original publication were not provided.
- Performance security amount and tax compliance details beyond the listed criteria were not reviewed.
- Confirmation of which portal (supplier.treasury.go.ke, IFMIS, or tenders.go.ke) to use for soft copies.
Terms explained
- AGPO
- Access to Government Procurement Opportunities: preference scheme reserving tenders for youth, women and persons with disability registered businesses.
- PWD
- Persons living with disability; this tender is reserved for their registered businesses.
- TDS
- Tender Data Sheet: the tender-specific section that overrides the standard instructions to tenderers.
- Tender-Securing Declaration
- A signed, stamped declaration promising to honour the bid if awarded, used instead of a bank guarantee here.
- Responsive / non-responsive
- A tender that meets all mandatory requirements is responsive; one that does not is rejected without further evaluation.
- MR
- Mandatory Requirement: a pass/fail item checked at preliminary evaluation.
- NCA
- National Construction Authority, which registers contractors by category.
- EPRA
- Energy and Petroleum Regulatory Authority, licenses electrical works classes.
- CR12
- Company return showing directors and shareholders, issued by the Registrar of Companies.