Closing soon

Tender for proposed culverts installation across Waseges ward, Subukia Sub County (CGN/RTPW/ONT/021/2026-2027) - reserved for PWD

Official title: Tender for Proposed culverts installation across Waseges ward Subukia Sub County.

Closing
Mon 19 Oct 2026, 10:00 am EAT
Tender number
CGN/RTPW/ONT/021/2026-2027
Procuring entity
Nakuru County Government
Category
Works · Open Tender
Reserved for (portal)
Persons with disabilities
County
Nakuru

Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.

What is being bought

Nakuru County Government invites tenders for the proposed installation of culverts across Waseges ward, Subukia Sub County, under an open national tender reserved for persons living with disability (PWD). Quantities are not stated in the reviewed pages.

What could disqualify you

  • Bidders who do not satisfy the mandatory requirements are non-responsive and will not be evaluated further. D2 p.32
  • Late tenders will be rejected unopened. D2 p.6
  • Tenders quoted in currencies other than Kenya shillings are non-responsive and rejected. Standard rule D2 p.23

Key facts

Closing
Mon 19 Oct 2026, 10:00 am
Closing 2026-10-19 at 10:00 (10:00 AM East Africa time), per the notice, TDS and portal; no addenda reviewed. D2 p.29
Bid / tender security
No tender security required; instead a duly filled, signed and stamped Tender-Securing Declaration Form must be submitted. D2 p.29
Tender fee
Tender documents may be downloaded free of charge from the County website, supplier portal or tenders.go.ke. D1 p.5
Site visit
Optional
Site visit is not compulsory; tenderers are encouraged at their own cost to visit the site. D2 p.12
Pre-bid meeting
Optional
Pre-tender meeting and pre-tender site visit are NOT APPLICABLE. D2 p.28
Reserved for
Reserved for persons living with disability (PWD); only PWD-registered businesses may tender. D2 p.29
Contract value
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2
Tender opening
Tenders opened immediately after closing at County Government HQ, Moi Road, 1st Floor Chambers / Board Room, in presence of bidders' representatives who attend. D2 p.29
Tender validity
Tender validity is 210 days from the date of opening. D2 p.6

Who can apply

  • Tender is reserved for PWD (persons living with disability) businesses only, as stated in the invitation and TDS ITT 35.2. D2 p.6

Application checklist

Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.

Required from every bidder

  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.32
  • D2 p.31

Experience, licences and financial capacity

Technical

  • Technical evaluation (Stage II) scores general/specific experience (max 10 and 20 points) and financial capacity (max 25 points) for the tenderer; evidence such as LPOs, award letters, contracts and completion certificates is requested. D2 p.35

How and where to submit

  • Tenders must be submitted in both soft copy (through the IFMIS/supplier portal) and hard copies in plain sealed envelopes marked with tender number and description. Hard copies go to the tender box at County Government HQ Moi Road ground floor entrance, or by post to The County Secretary, P.O Box 2780-20100, Nakuru. Only one original is required plus copies as stated in the TDS (ONE copy). D2 p.29
  • Pages must be serialized sequentially from the cover page to the last page (1, 2, 3...), including attachments. D2 p.32

What the addenda changed

  • No addenda were provided for review. Not stated P

Points to confirm with the procuring entity

The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.

  • Submission method: Portal lists electronic and written submission; TDS says submission is through supplier portal (soft copy) plus hard copies. The notice ITT 27.1 requires both, so bidders should confirm whether an electronic-only bid is accepted. (P; D2 p.29; D2 p.6)
  • Postal/submission address: Notice gives P.O BOX 2870-20100 and P.O BOX 2780-20100 for the County Secretary. (D1 p.5; D2 p.6; D2 p.29)
  • Tender validity wording: Notice says 210 days from opening; TDS says 210 days. No conflict in number but validity start differs from deadline-based wording in some clauses. (D2 p.6; D2 p.29)

Not covered in the documents we reviewed

  • Full pages 1-5 of the 103-page bidding document (addenda, bill of quantities, scope/specifications) were not provided.
  • Contract estimate and budget.
  • Number and location details of culverts.
  • Procurement-related complaint and performance security details in full TDS.
  • Any addenda issued after the notice.

Terms explained

TDS
Tender Data Sheet: the tender-specific figures and rules that amend the standard Instructions to Tenderers.
AGPO
Access to Government Procurement Opportunities: a set-aside for youth, women and persons with disability businesses that are registered.
PWD
Persons living with disability; this tender is reserved for them.
Tender-Securing Declaration
A signed declaration replacing cash or bank tender security; the bidder commits to forfeit if it withdraws or fails.
Responsive
A bid that meets all mandatory requirements; a non-responsive bid is rejected.
MR
Mandatory Requirement: must be met at preliminary stage or the bid is rejected.
NCA
National Construction Authority, which registers contractors by category.
Culvert
A drainage pipe or box structure that carries water under a road.
Nairobi City https://nairobicity.co.ke