Periodic maintenance of Nambami Cattle Dip Elgon Villa Road in Misikhu Ward, Bungoma County (Tender BGM/CNTY/RPW/CEF/OT/67/2026-2027)
Official title: PERIODIC MAINTANANCE OF NAMBAMI CATTLE DIP ELGON VILLA ROAD IN MISIKHU WARD
- Closing
- Tue 17 Nov 2026, 11:00 am EAT
- Tender number
- BGM/CNTY/RPW/CEF/OT/67/2026-2027 NEGOTIATION NUMBER:2656935
- Procuring entity
- Bungoma County Government
- Category
- Works · Open Tender
- County
- Bungoma
Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.
What is being bought
Periodic maintenance works on the Nambami Cattle Dip Elgon Villa Road in Misikhu Ward, Bungoma County, about 2.7 km according to the advert schedule. Open national tender for NCA 8 and above road contractors, through the IFMIS Supplier Portal.
What could disqualify you
- Failing any preliminary/mandatory requirement makes the tender non-responsive and it will not be evaluated further, including missing bid security or missing site visit certificate. D2 p.30
- Bidders with stalled projects are disqualified. D1 p.8
- Any form of canvassing leads to disqualification. D1 p.8
- Tender must be submitted on time; late tenders are not accepted by the IFMIS portal closing time. Standard rule D2 p.8
- Tender not accompanied by a substantially responsive tender security or tender-securing declaration is rejected as non-responsive. Standard rule D2 p.17
Key facts
- Closing
-
Tue 17 Nov 2026, 11:00 am
Closing date and time for electronic submission on IFMIS Supplier Portal: 17 November 2026 at 11:00 AM local time. D2 p.27 - Bid / tender security
- Bid security of Ksh.85,000 from reputable bank, financial institution or insurance company approved by PPRA, in the form of cash, bank guarantee, insurer guarantee or licensed financial institution guarantee; valid 30 days beyond the 120-day tender validity period. Bid-securing declaration is also allowed. D2 p.27
- Tender fee
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1 p.1
- Site visit
-
Mandatory
Mandatory pre-tender site visit / pre-bid conference at the Department of Roads, Infrastructure and Public Works boardroom; site visit certificate issued as evidence of attendance and must be attached. One technical representative per bidder with a Diploma in Civil/Highway Engineering, original ID and certified documents. D2 p.8 - Pre-bid meeting
-
Optional
Pre-tender meeting held at the same time and place as the site visit (Boardroom). D2 p.27 - Reserved for
- Not reserved: TDS says reservation not applicable; portal lists no reserved groups. D2 p.28
- Contract value
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
- Tender opening
- Tenders opened immediately after the closing deadline at the Department of Roads boardroom, Kanduyi, Bungoma (bidders may attend); electronic opening via IFMIS portal. D2 p.27
- Tender validity
- Tenders valid for 120 days from the submission deadline; prices must be in Kenya shillings and inclusive of taxes. D2 p.7
Who can apply
Application checklist
Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.
Required from every bidder
Required only in some situations
- Standard rule D2 p.14
Experience, licences and financial capacity
Technical
- Site agent, surveyor and foreman key personnel are scored in technical evaluation: site agent (Bsc/HND/Diploma in Civil or Water Engineering, experience), surveyor (survey diploma or certificate), foreman (civil engineering diploma or certificate). D2 p.30
- Technical evaluation scores work methodology (max 25), plant and equipment (max 10: tipper, water bowser, vibrator, pick-up, concrete mixer, leased or owned), safety (max 10), experience (max 15), and others; total max 100. Scoring 70% and above is responsive. D2 p.33
Financial
- Financial capability is scored (max 15): certified financial statements for last two years, bank statements for last six months, financial ratios, average turnover for last two years, and bank undertaking for line of credit specific to the tender (5 marks). D2 p.31
- Experience is scored (max 15): general experience of at least KShs. Two Million in the last four years, with at least two award/completion certificates per project, and similar contracts of at least KShs. Two Million in the last four years. D2 p.32
How and where to submit
- Submit electronically only through the IFMIS Supplier Portal; manual submissions are not accepted. Upload PDF format. Portal address stated as www.supplier.treasury.go.ke in advert and www.supplier.rteasury.go.ke in invitation (typo). Unverified D1 p.8
- Only one original copy; the TDS requires no additional copies. D2 p.27
Lots and categories
- No lots: single contract NEGOTIATION NO. 2656935-2026/2027. D2 p.26
What the addenda changed
- No addenda were provided in the material reviewed. Not stated P
Points to confirm with the procuring entity
The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.
- Submission portal address: Advert gives www.supplier.treasury.go.ke; invitation to tender gives www.supplier.rteasury.go.ke. Confirm the correct address with the procuring entity. (D1 p.8; D2 p.7)
- Clarification request deadline: TDS says clarification requests must reach the entity by 13/11/2026; ITT 7.3 says questions not later than three days before the meeting, which is consistent with 7 November if the meeting is 10 November. Confirm the deadline. (D2 p.27; D2 p.13)
- Mandatory documents numbering and tender-form references: Advert lists 12 mandatory documents including AGPO and tender securing declaration; the preliminary evaluation criteria in the tender document list 12 different items. Bidders should check both lists. (D1 p.7; D2 p.8)
Not covered in the documents we reviewed
- Tender fee or document purchase fee, if any (advert says free of charge; not confirmed in the tender document).
- Full Section III financial evaluation criteria and minimum scores beyond the technical stage.
- Section VI specifications and Section VII drawings, and the Bill of Quantities tables.
- Performance security amount and form (ITT 48 TDS says NA for other documents).
- Any addenda issued after the advert.
- Contract value / engineer's estimate for this lot.
- Section IX special conditions and contract forms.
- Notice of Intention to Award and any AGPO or youth/women/PWD reservation for this specific lot (advert schedule lists OPEN).
Terms explained
- NCA 8 and above
- National Construction Authority registration category for road works; the bidder must hold this category.
- Bid security
- Money or guarantee submitted with the tender, here Ksh.85,000, to protect the procuring entity if the bidder withdraws or fails to sign.
- TDS
- Tender Data Sheet, the section of tender-specific values that supplements the general instructions.
- PPRA
- Public Procurement Regulatory Authority, the regulator of public procurement in Kenya.
- IFMIS
- Integrated Financial Management Information System, the government platform used to submit this electronic tender.
- CR12
- Company return form listing a company's directors and shareholders, issued by the Registrar of Companies.
- Responsive
- A tender that meets all mandatory requirements and specifications, so it can be evaluated further.
- Preliminary examination
- Initial check that all mandatory documents are present; failing any makes the bid non-responsive.
- JV
- Joint Venture, two or more firms bidding together.
- Commissioner of Oaths
- Authorised official who witnesses and certifies signed documents.