Supply and delivery of drinking water framework agreement for three years, Nyamira County Assembly, Tender 2675027-2026/2027
Official title: SUPPLY AND DELIVERY OF DRINKING WATER FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT FOR THREE YEARS RENEWABLE YEARLY SUBJECT TO SATISFACTORY PERFORMANCE.
- Closing
- Thu 12 Nov 2026, 12:15 pm EAT
- Tender number
- 2675027
- Procuring entity
- county assembly of nyamira
- Kategorie
- Goods · Framework Agreements
- Reserved for (portal)
- AGPO groups (youth, women, PWD)
- County
- Nyamira
Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.
What is being bought
Framework agreement for supply and delivery of drinking water and related items (18.9L bottles and refilling, 300/350ml, 500ml and 1 Litre water, soft drinks 300/350ml, and any other item) to the County Assembly of Nyamira, for three years renewable yearly subject to satisfactory performance. Quantities and delivery locations are not stated in the reviewed pages.
What could disqualify you
- Failing to meet the stated evaluation criteria (e.g. not filling, stamping and signing the price schedule, or not submitting the required registration certificates) is likely to be treated as not responsive; the documents do not state a separate disqualification list. Unverified D2 p.7
Key facts
- Closing
-
Thu 12 Nov 2026, 12:15 pm
Tender closes through the IFMIS system; submissions must be received on or before the closing date and time. D1 p.1 - Bid / tender security
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
- Tender fee
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
- Site visit
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
- Pre-bid meeting
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
- Reserved for
- Tender is reserved for AGPO (Access to Government Procurement Opportunities) groups, per the portal record and tender cover page. Unverified D2 p.1
- Contract value
- Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
- Tender opening
- Tender opening is carried out immediately through the IFMIS system at the County Assembly of Nyamira Former CDF Hall, behind Nyamira Stage, in the presence of tenderers or their representatives. D1 p.1
- Tender validity
- Prices remain valid for 120 days after the date of tender opening. D1 p.1
Who can apply
- Bidders must be eligible candidates; AGPO-registered bidders must hold a valid registration certificate from the National Treasury (AGPO). D2 p.7
Application checklist
Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.
Required from every bidder
Required only in some situations
Experience, licences and financial capacity
Technical
- Price schedule lists the items to be supplied; the reviewed pages do not state product specifications beyond item descriptions. Unverified D2 p.7
Financial
- Prices must be quoted in Kenya Shillings, net inclusive of all taxes; unit costs entered per item in the price schedule. D2 p.7
How and where to submit
- Complete tender documents must be submitted through the IFMIS Supplier Portal (www.suppliers.treasury.go.ke) as per the requirements in the document, to be received on or before the closing date and time. D1 p.1
- Prices must be net inclusive of all taxes, in Kenya Shillings, and valid for 120 days after tender opening. D1 p.1
Lots and categories
- Tenders are invited for individual lots; award is to the lowest evaluated cost per lot for each lot the tenderer is qualified for. Lot numbers and lot contents are not clearly defined in the reviewed pages. Unverified D2 p.7
What the addenda changed
- No addenda were provided for review. Not stated P
Points to confirm with the procuring entity
The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.
- Framework agreement duration: The invitation text refers to one year renewable, while the title and tender number refer to three years renewable yearly; the Conditions of Contract cap FAs at three years. (D1 p.1; D2 p.6; D2 p.9)
- Closing date format and pages: Closing is stated consistently as 12 November 2026 at 12:15 pm across portal and documents; no conflict on date. Ask the entity to confirm the lot breakdown and the one-year versus three-year duration. (P; D1 p.1; D2 p.1)
Not covered in the documents we reviewed
- Bid security amount, form and validity
- Tender fee and payment details
- Estimated contract value or maximum framework value
- Lot breakdown and quantities per item
- Delivery locations and delivery schedule
- Tender Data Sheet and Instructions to Tenderers (ITT) pages with qualification criteria, bid security and evaluation method
- Any addenda issued after 2026-11-02
- Performance security requirements and amount
- Opening time confirmation and venue details
Terms explained
- AGPO
- Access to Government Procurement Opportunities, a reservation scheme for youth, women and persons with disability enterprises.
- Framework Agreement
- An agreement setting terms for future call-off contracts; it does not guarantee any orders or volumes.
- IFMIS
- Integrated Financial Management Information System, the government e-procurement platform through which bids are submitted.
- Responsive
- A tender that meets all stated mandatory requirements; non-responsive tenders are not evaluated further.
- Lot
- A separately priced portion of the tender that can be awarded individually.
- Call-off contract
- A specific order placed under the framework agreement when the procuring entity needs items.