Black Friday Ulikuwa unangoja ishuke. Imeshuka. starts in is live - ends in See early deals Shop the deals
Black Friday starts Fri 27 Nov 2026, 00:00. Black Friday is live until Mon 30 Nov 2026, 23:59.
Open

KPLC registration of suppliers in North Eastern Region for goods, works and services for two years (KP10/9A/ROS/NER/01/26-27)

Official title: REGISTRATION OF SUPPLIERS IN NORTH EASTERN REGION FOR PROVISION OF GOODS, WORKS AND SERVICES FOR TWO (2) YEARS

Closing
Thu 12 Nov 2026, 10:00 am EAT
Tender number
KP10/9A/ROS/NER/01/26-27
Procuring entity
Kenya Power & Lighting Company
Category
Goods · Open Tender

Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.

What is being bought

Kenya Power & Lighting Company is inviting suppliers, contractors and service providers to apply to be registered as suppliers in the North Eastern Region for goods, works and services for two years. Registration is in 27 categories (Section II) and is not a guarantee of contract award.

What could disqualify you

  • Bidders must clearly show or select their areas of interest in writing from the listed categories; failure to do so will lead to disqualification. D1 p.6

Key facts

Closing
Thu 12 Nov 2026, 10:00 am
Portal closing date and time for submission, per the portal record. P
Bid / tender security
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1
Tender fee
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1
Site visit
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1
Pre-bid meeting
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1
Reserved for
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
Contract value
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1
Tender opening
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1
Tender validity
Registration is for a period of two (2) years. D1 p.1

Who can apply

  • Interested and eligible suppliers, contractors and service providers may apply for registration in the category or categories relevant to their specialization and capacity. D1 p.1

Application checklist

Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.

Required from every bidder

  • D1 p.4
  • D1 p.4
  • D1 p.4
  • D1 p.4
  • D1 p.6

Required only in some situations

  • D1 p.4
  • D1 p.4
  • D1 p.4

How and where to submit

  • Submit registration documents electronically on KPLC's e-procurement portal by the due date and time published on the portal. D1 p.1

Lots and categories

  • Lot Categories 1-27: Registration categories: 1 Precast materials (stay blocks concrete, hatari slabs); 2 Bar soap and chemicals/detergents; 3 Stationery; 4 ICT materials and accessories; 5 Toners and cartridges; 6 Supply of milk; 7 Kitchen appliances; 8 Tea ingredients and beverages; 9 Office furniture and equipment; 10 Hardware and building materials; 11 Electrical material and fittings; 12 Plumbing materials; 13 Building and construction; 14 Electrical works; 15 Plumbing services; 16 Fire fighting equipment; 17 Fumigation services; 18 Exhausting services; 19 Sanitary services; 20 Routine maintenance (masonry and carpentry); 21 Event materials, tents, tables, chairs, flowers, decor, event organisers; 22 Photography, videography, DJ, PA and MC services; 23 Cakes; 24 Team building; 25 First aid kits and materials; 26 Fresh and hard water, drinking water; 27 Tools and equipment. D1 p.5

What the addenda changed

  • No addenda were provided in the reviewed material. Not stated D1

Points to confirm with the procuring entity

The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.

  • Submission method: The tender document states electronic submission on the KPLC e-procurement portal, which matches the portal record. No physical submission address is given, but Form A is addressed to the Managing Director and P.O. Box 30099-00100 Nairobi; bidders should confirm whether any hard copy is needed. (D1 p.1, D1 p.7, P)

Not covered in the documents we reviewed

  • Tender Data Sheet or instructions to tenderers, if separate from the pages provided
  • Any bid or registration fee and whether one applies
  • Opening date and time, and whether opening is public
  • Any addenda or clarifications after October 2026
  • Whether a physical or additional submission address applies beyond the electronic portal
  • Whether a business permit requirement applies to specific categories
  • Evaluation criteria and scoring method

Terms explained

Registration of suppliers
Building a list of pre-qualified providers for a category for up to two years, invited later on a rotational basis to quotations or restricted tenders. Registration does not guarantee any contract award.
AGPO
Access to Government Procurement Opportunities: a scheme reserving certain procurement for youth, women and persons with disability registered with the National or County Treasury.
TDS
Tender Data Sheet: the part of the tender document that sets tender-specific values and conditions.
Responsive
A bid that meets all mandatory requirements of the tender; non-responsive bids are rejected.
C.R. 12
Certificate of Confirmation of Directors and Shareholding issued by the Registrar of Companies.
PIN certificate
Kenya Revenue Authority tax registration certificate.
Form A
The application form on which bidders list their categories of interest and sign with company stamp.
Nairobi City https://nairobicity.co.ke