Black Friday Ulikuwa unangoja ishuke. Imeshuka. starts in is live - ends in See early deals Shop the deals
Black Friday starts Fri 27 Nov 2026, 00:00. Black Friday is live until Mon 30 Nov 2026, 23:59.
Closing soon

Kwale County: Consultancy for survey and demarcation of Kalalani Trading Centre Phase II (Ref 2657113/2026/2027)

Official title: CONSULTANCY SERVICES FOR SURVEY AND DEMARCATION OF KALALANI TRADING CENTRE PAHSE II

Closing
Wed 4 Nov 2026, 10:30 am EAT
Tender number
2657113/2026/2027
Procuring entity
Kwale County Government
Category
Consultancy Services · Open Tender
County
Kwale

Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.

What is being bought

Consultancy services for survey and demarcation of Kalalani Trading Centre Phase II in Kwale County, covering 400 acres that form Phase II of plot Kwale/Mwavumbo/20 (sheets 197/IV and 198/3). The service is expected to take one year and is procured under QCBS.

What could disqualify you

  • Proposals received after the deadline are declared late, rejected and returned unopened. Standard rule D2 p.10
  • Technical proposal must score at least 60 out of 80 to pass; bidders who fail are non-responsive and disqualified and their financial envelopes are returned unopened. D2 p.110
  • Proposal must be signed by the person holding power of attorney, without material deviation, reservation or omission, and must include all forms and documentary evidence. Standard rule D2 p.11
  • Bidder and its members must not be involved in corrupt, coercive, obstructive, collusive or fraudulent practice; proven cases are automatically disqualified. Standard rule D2 p.6
  • Public officers of the Procuring Entity and their close relatives, business associates, or firms in which they have substantial interest are not eligible to tender. Standard rule D2 p.6

Key facts

Closing
Wed 4 Nov 2026, 10:30 am
Closing date and time per portal record; the portal gives 10:30 and the RFP letter is dated 04 November 2026. No addenda reviewed. P
Bid / tender security
Bid bond: N/A in the tender notice. D1 p.1
Tender fee
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D1 p.1
Site visit
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2 p.17
Pre-bid meeting
Optional
Pre-proposal conference will not be held. D2 p.17
Reserved for
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated P
Contract value
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2 p.23
Tender opening
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2 p.23
Tender validity
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2 p.8

Who can apply

  • Joint ventures are permitted with a maximum of two (2) members. JVs must seek Competition Authority exemption as a condition of contract award and signature, not of submission. D2 p.17
  • Firms must be registered with the Government of Kenya. D2 p.17
  • Debarred firms and individuals cannot be awarded contracts during the debarment period. Standard rule D2 p.6

Application checklist

Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.

Required from every bidder

  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • D2 p.109
  • Standard rule D2 p.6

Experience, licences and financial capacity

Technical

  • Methodology and work plan on company letterhead, signed and stamped (20 marks). D2 p.110
  • Comments on the Terms of Reference on client letterhead (20 marks). D2 p.110
  • Two similar services of similar magnitude executed within the last two years, with award letters, contract documents and completion certificates (complete set required, 20 marks). D2 p.110
  • Two current recommendation letters from clients on client letterhead with contact names (20 marks). D2 p.110
  • Proposal must be valid for the required number of days, and tax compliance must be valid; the Technical Proposal must be complete with all forms. Standard rule D2 p.11

Financial

  • In the technical stage do not fill the financial section; enter 1 as the tender sum in the system or lines. D2 p.110
  • Evaluation uses QCBS: financial score Sf = 100 x Fm/F; the technical and financial weights (T and P) are left blank in the Data Sheet. D2 p.13

How and where to submit

  • Electronic procurement system is used via IFMIS i-Sourcing (supplier.treasury.go.ke). The Technical Proposal is submitted via i-Sourcing; the Financial Proposal is submitted in hardcopy in a sealed envelope. D2 p.17
  • Pdf-only submission rule for technical bid forms; links other than ifmis supplier.treasury.go.ke are not allowed. D2 p.109
  • Proposal must be delivered in a single sealed envelope or package bearing the assignment name and reference number, addressed to the Procuring Entity, with inner sealed envelopes marked ORIGINAL (technical), COPIES (technical copies) and ORIGINAL (financial). Standard rule D2 p.10

Points to confirm with the procuring entity

The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.

  • Certificate of Incorporation date: Evaluation criteria require CR12 dated not earlier than October 15th 2026, which is before the 4 November 2026 submission date; no other date rule for incorporation is stated. The bidder should confirm with the entity whether this date is intended. (D2 p.109 (evaluation criteria); D2 p.2 (RFP date 04 November 2026))
  • Pass mark wording: Technical evaluation requires 60/80; the statutory and Data Sheet references are not otherwise aligned. Confirm whether the 60/80 minimum applies to the full technical score. (D2 p.109-110)

Not covered in the documents we reviewed

  • Technical proposal opening date, time and address (Data Sheet ITC 20.1 / 23)
  • Number of hardcopies required and proposal validity period in days (Data Sheet ITC 12.1 and 17.5)
  • Clarification deadline and address (Data Sheet ITC 13.1)
  • Proposal submission deadline address and time confirmation in the Data Sheet (ITC 17.7, 17.9 referenced but not shown)
  • Contract value or budget, and financial bid security/fee requirements
  • Key expert requirements and minimum qualifications (Terms of Reference K-1 etc. not shown)
  • Addenda, if any, issued after the original notice
  • Standstill and complaint procedures beyond the 10 working days shown
  • Pages of the Data Sheet covering ITC 12, 13, 17 and 21 numbering not fully reviewed

Terms explained

QCBS
Quality and Cost Based Selection: proposals are scored on technical quality and price, with the two scores combined using set weights.
TDS / Data Sheet
Tender Data Sheet: the section of tender-specific values that overrides the standard instructions.
JV
Joint Venture: two or more firms bidding together as one tender entity.
Responsive
A bid that meets all mandatory requirements and is not rejected at preliminary evaluation.
CR12
Company registry extract showing directors and shareholders, issued by the Business Registration Service.
Power of attorney
Written authority allowing a named person to sign and bind the firm to the proposal.
Key Experts
Named professional staff whose qualifications are scored and who must be available for the contract.
Nairobi City https://nairobicity.co.ke