Black Friday Ulikuwa unangoja ishuke. Imeshuka. starts in is live - ends in See early deals Shop the deals
Black Friday starts Fri 27 Nov 2026, 00:00. Black Friday is live until Mon 30 Nov 2026, 23:59.
Open

Construction of Kiptororo Centre Bodaboda Sheds, Kiptororo Ward, Kuresoi North - Reserved for Women (CGN/RTPW/ONT/014B/2026-2027)

Official title: Tender for the Proposed construction of Kiptororo Center Bodaboda sheds, in Kiptororo Ward, Kuresoi North Sub County.

Closing
Tue 3 Nov 2026, 10:00 am EAT
Tender number
CGN/RTPW/ONT/014B/2026 2027
Procuring entity
Nakuru County Government
Category
Works · Open Tender
Reserved for (portal)
Women
County
Nakuru

Official documents take precedence. NairobiCity is an independent information service, not the procuring entity or a government body. This summary was prepared from the official documents with AI assistance; every requirement was matched to the document wording, but it can still contain mistakes. Before you apply, read the official tender documents and any addenda.

What is being bought

Proposed construction of Kiptororo Centre Bodaboda sheds in Kiptororo Ward, Kuresoi North Sub County, Nakuru County, under an open national tender reserved for women-owned businesses. Quantities and bill of quantities are in the tender document pages not reviewed.

What could disqualify you

  • Bidders not satisfying any mandatory requirement MR1-MR14 are non-responsive and not evaluated further. D2 p.31
  • Late tenders will be rejected. D2 p.6
  • Tenders with a non-responsive or missing tender securing declaration are rejected; tenders with arithmetic errors in unit price, quantity or totals are disqualified as non-responsive. D2 p.23
  • Tender with alternative tenders is not considered; alternative completion times are not permitted. D2 p.29

Key facts

Closing
Tue 3 Nov 2026, 10:00 am
Tenders must be delivered on or before this date and time. D2 p.29
Bid / tender security
No tender security (bank guarantee) is required. Instead a Tender-Securing Declaration Form, duly filled, signed and stamped, must be submitted in original form. D2 p.29
Tender fee
Tender documents may be downloaded free of charge. D1 p.3
Site visit
Optional
Site visit is not held as a pre-arranged event; tenderers are encouraged, at their own cost, to visit the site. D2 p.29
Pre-bid meeting
Optional
No pre-tender meeting held (NOT APPLICABLE). D2 p.29
Reserved for
Reserved for women under ITT 35.2; eligibility restricted to women-owned businesses appropriately registered (AGPO certificate for women required, MR 12). D2 p.30
Contract value
Not stated in the documents we reviewed Not stated D2
Tender opening
Tenders opened immediately after closing at County Government HQ, Moi Road, 1st Floor Board Room, Nakuru, in presence of tenderers' representatives who choose to attend. D2 p.29
Tender validity
Tender valid for 210 days from the date of opening. D2 p.29

Who can apply

  • Tender is reserved for women: only businesses/firms belonging to the reserved group (women) are eligible to tender. D2 p.6
  • Tender is reserved for women under ITT 35.2; the Tender Data Sheet states the invitation is extended to the group that qualifies for reservations: women. D2 p.30

Application checklist

Tick items off as you prepare. Your ticks stay on this device only.

Required from every bidder

  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • D2 p.31
  • Standard rule D2 p.11

Experience, licences and financial capacity

Technical

  • Technical evaluation (Stage II) scored out of 100 for the firm: general experience (up to 10), specific experience in works of Kshs 2 million and above in past 2 years (up to 20), financial capacity (up to 25 for bank statements/audited accounts, and letters of credit). Bidders scoring below 70% are eliminated. D2 p.37

Financial

  • Certified bank statements for the past two years 2025-2024 (5 marks each year, Stage II financial capacity criteria). D2 p.35
  • Certified audited accounts for 2025 and 2024 signed and stamped by a certified practicing accountant/auditor (scored). D2 p.35
  • Financial evaluation: bidder that qualifies technically with lowest financial quote is recommended; ties go to highest technical score. D2 p.37

How and where to submit

  • Complete tender must be submitted in both soft copy (through supplier portal) and hard copies in plain sealed envelope marked with tender number and description, deposited in tender box at County Government HQ Ground Floor Entrance, Moi Road, Nakuru, or sent by post to The County Secretary, P.O Box 2780-20100, Nakuru. D2 p.30
  • Number of copies: original tender plus ONE additional copy. D2 p.29
  • Electronic tenders are permitted; the portal record lists electronic and written (hard copy) submission. P
  • Serialize all pages chronologically from cover to last page, including attachments, numbered 1, 2, 3... D2 p.6
  • Authorization to sign for the tenderer: authorization from the company directors designating an officer, certified by commissioner of oaths. D2 p.30

Lots and categories

  • No lots stated for this tender. Not stated D2 p.29

What the addenda changed

  • No addenda were provided for review. Not stated P

Points to confirm with the procuring entity

The documents do not agree with each other on these points. Ask the procuring entity for a written clarification before you submit.

  • Reserved group and tender closing date/time formats: Portal lists reservation for women and closing 2026-11-03 10:00; notice and TDS match (3 November 2026, 10:00am). No material conflict found. (P; D1; D2)
  • Submission of certified documents and MR 13 soft copy portal: TDS says soft copies via supplier portal while MR 13 names IFMIS supplier portal; portal names differ. Bidder should confirm which portal to use for soft copy. (D2 p.30; D2 p.31)
  • Hard copy delivery address: Submission address in ITT 24.1 gives P.O Box 2780-20100 while ITT 9.1 and Invitation notice (D2 p.6) give P.O BOX 2870-20100 for the Procuring Entity address; D1 gives P.O BOX 2870-20100 for post. (D2 p.6; D2 p.30; D1 p.3)

Not covered in the documents we reviewed

  • Bill of quantities, drawings and specifications (D2 pages not reviewed).
  • Estimated contract value and performance security amount.
  • Full evaluation criteria for stage I/II beyond pages provided.
  • Any addenda (A1 etc.) if issued after publication.
  • Form of tender and tender securing declaration form templates.
  • Whether the reserved group women must also be registered in a specific portal.

Terms explained

AGPO
Access to Government Procurement Opportunities: reservation for women, youth and persons with disabilities, requiring a registered AGPO certificate.
MR
Mandatory Requirement: must be met at preliminary examination or the tender is non-responsive.
Tender-Securing Declaration
A signed declaration that replaces a cash or bank tender security; here it is required instead of a bank guarantee.
TDS
Tender Data Sheet: the tender-specific figures and rules that override the general instructions.
Responsive
A tender that meets all mandatory requirements and terms; non-responsive tenders are not evaluated.
NCA Category 8
National Construction Authority contractor registration category required for building works.
CR12
Company return showing directors and shareholders issued by the Registrar of Companies.
Nairobi City https://nairobicity.co.ke